45 North Road Niles, Ohio 44446        Phone 330.652.9800 Fax 330.652.1345

April is Autism Awareness Month!!

Fairhaven News
17th Annual Fairhaven Golf Outing
The 17th annual Fairhaven Golf Outing will take place on Monday, June 2, 2014 at the Squaw Creek Country Club.  The golfer fee is $130 ($125 if you register before May 2, 2014)Click here for the flyer with all the details.  Feel free to call John Vogt at 330-652-9800 with any questions!  Proceeds benefit the Fairhaven Foundation and Friends of Fairhaven Levy Fund.   
Pump N' Run--5K Race & Fun Walk
Join us for World of Fitness' Pump N' Run 5K Race & Fun Walk on Sunday, June 1, 2014.  Cost is $15 if registered before May 20; $18 after May 21.  Bench Press starts at 8:30 am, 5K Race & Fun Walk starts at 9:45 am.  Proceeds benefit Fairhaven Special Olympics.  Click here for the flyer with all the details!!!
 
Voting Information
A Primary Election will be held on May 6, 2014.  Click here to connect with the Ohio Secretary of State's website where you can find information related to the upcoming election.  Register to vote or change your information, see where your voting location is, and find out what issues are going to be on your ballot. Your vote counts!
 
Board News
Mr. Kevin Reilly was elected President of the Trumbull County Board of Developmental Disabilities at the Board's Annual Organizational Board Meeting held on January 27, 2014.  Mr. Larry Connelly was elected Vice-President and Mrs. Mary Cunningham was re-elected as Secretary.  Other Board members include Ms. Grace Bacot, Mr. Dominic Albanese, Mr. Michael Marchionda, and Mr. Rocco Maiorca, immediate past President.
 
2014 Fairhaven Calendars Available
Fairhaven's 2014 calendars are available for $10 each.  Call the Morrison Board Office at 330-652-9800 if you're interested in purchasing one!

 
CARF Accreditation
The Trumbull County Board of Developmental Disabilities has been awarded a Three-Year CARF Accreditation.
Read on for the Press Release!

 
2012-2015 Stragetic Plan
This Multi-Year Vision and Strategic Plan developed for the Trumbull County Board of Developmental Disabilities outlines the actions needed in order to maintain sustainable services and to provide individuals with the supports needed to direct their lives now and in the future.
 

   

Fairhaven Easter Egg Hunt

Upcoming Events
        
 
Friday Before Easter 
  Friday, April 18, 2014
   No Students/No Adults/
    Offices Closed
 
Spring Break - School Only
  Monday, April 21 -
  Friday, April 25, 2014
   No Students/No 9-Month Staff
 
April Board Meeting
  Monday, April 28, 2014
   Fairhaven School Cafeteria
   @ 5:30 PM

May Board Meeting
  Monday, May 19, 2014
   Fairhaven School Cafeteria
   @ 5:30 PM

Memorial Day
 
  Monday, May 26, 2014
   No Students/No Adults/
    Offices Closed
 
Last Day for Students 
  Thursday, June 5, 2014
 
June Board Meeting
  Monday, June 23, 2014
   Fairhaven School Cafeteria
   @ 5:30 PM

Independence Day
 
  Friday, July 4, 2014
    No Adults/Offices Closed
 
July Board Meeting
  Monday, July 28, 2014
    Fairhaven School Cafeteria
   @ 5:30 PM
 
August Board Meeting
  Monday, August 25, 2014
   Fairhaven School Cafeteria
   @ 5:30 PM
 
Labor Day
  Monday, September 1, 2014
   No Students/No Adults/
   Offices Closed
 
All Staff In-Service Day
  Friday, October 17, 2014
   No Students/No Adults
   
Thanksgiving Holiday
  Wednesday, November 26 -
  Friday, November 28, 2014
   No Students/No Adults/
   Offices Closed
 
Winter Break
  Monday, December 22, 2014 -
  Friday, January 2, 2015
   No Students/No Adults/
   Offices Closed

Martin Luther King Day
  Monday, January 19, 2015
   No Students/No Adults/
   Offices Closed
 
President's Day
  Monday, February 16, 2015
   No Students/No Adults/ 
   Offices Closed
 
All Staff In-Service Day
  Friday, March 13, 2015
   No Students/No Adults
   
Friday Before Easter
  Friday, April 3, 2015
   No Students/No Adults/ 
   Offices Closed
 
Spring Break - School Only
  Monday, April 6  -
  Friday, April 10, 2015
   No Students
   
Memorial Day
  Monday, May 25, 2015
   No Students/No Adults/
   Office Closed
 
Independence Day
  Friday, July 3, 2015
   No Adults/Offices Closed
   
 
 

Download Title:  
Description:  
File:  
Date Expires:     (mm/dd/yyyy format)

Quick-Edit Login